Back Row LtoR: Twiggy Hazelwood, Frank Lewis, George Walker, Dave Gwynne, Brian Benham, Tommy (Paddy) Roulston.
Second Row LtoR: Ticker Savill, Mike Rowe, Geordie Taylor, Joe Wilson, Alan Warmisham, Georg Stevnson, Don Jolly.
Third Row LtoR: Dudley Blake, Jim Bishop, Frank Bishop, Sgt Dia Edwards (SWB), Jim Wade, Frank Newbolt, Harry Moorcroft.
Front Row LtoR Tony Deathe, Frank Webber, Mick Fricker, Ray Friston (Prof), Fred Melvin, Brian Church
This photo is thought to be of the 1st VX of the 1947-48 season.
Back Row LtoR:  Peter Lillington (46A), Alf Latham (47A) ?????, ?????, ?????, ?????, ?????, ?????,  Bill Moore (46B).
Front Row LtoR: Paddy Barr (45B?), ?????, ?????, Jo Jordan (46A), ?????, Eddie Russell (47A), Syd Thomas (47A)
Does anyone else have any more information on this picture?
47A HQ Coy
Peter Newton of 47A  Coy, being presented with the Veteran badge, by theLord Lieutenant                 of Clwyd Trevor Jones. Also in attendance the Hon. Chris Ruane MP
47A 'Chippies'
4 Plt, 47B,  HQ Coy, AAS - 1947
Lt Col Syd Thomas 47A, having just received the Pingatjasa Malaysia medal, from Colonel Alwi, for 'Peace keeping during the Malayan/Borneo Emergency & Confrontation. (Communist Uprising)
This page was last updated on: November 30, 2012
Lt.Col Syd being presented with the RYA Citation and Medal for over 30 years of voluntary service to the sport of Sailing by HRH Princess Ann.